Adios Mexico

Today I said goodbye to Mexico. I am unbelievably sad to leave this amazing country and the friends I’ve made. This is the unpleasant part of expat life. It makes you wonder why you put yourself through the drama of leaving a country (where you are perfectly fine thank you very much) to start again from scratch in a new location. But, I wouldn’t have missed these 5 years for the world and my heart is only heavy because it’s full of incredible memories, experiences and a piece of each of my wonderful friends.

x

One thought on “Adios Mexico

  1. And as you know those of us that had the privilege of sharing those five years with you, we will miss you terribly!!!! I don’t know how you will do it but you must and I’m sure you will come back!!!!!!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

