On the Road…again

Where shall I start? It’s been a month since my last post. Christmas and New Year have come and gone. I’ve had an amazing holiday to Sri Lanka. The H and I had a rollicking good time at a dinner and dance for New Year – Bollywood dance moves in full force. My sister has been to visit and we drank tea, did yoga, went to Goa, went riding and ate a very substantial amount of food. She’s gone home now and I’m a little sad, but that’s ok. In amongst all this activity I’ve managed to finish the writing course I was doing online. At last…it was beginning to drag on. I enjoyed it but it was difficult to keep up with the course schedule, so I finished well after the official end date.

The next big thing on the horizon is a move. Not a country move, but a city move. From Mumbai to Pune. Pune is about a 3hr drive from Mumbai. I’ve only been there once and that was only for a few days. I’ll have to experience it then tell you all about it in a post.

The packers are coming in tomorrow. I’m looking forward to the move but not the moving.  The packing and organising are a pain in the bum. The countdown to the move is slow and fast at the same time. It gets to the point where I just want to throw everything in the back of a lorry and be done with it. It’s difficult to concentrate…The H has to constantly remind me of dates. I’m always checking my diary to make sure I haven’t missed anything. Things will settle down once we’re in Pune but at the moment I feel like a Pooh stick drifting down the river.

On a cheerful note, a friend’s daughter has sent me a piece she’s written. It’s something she’s written because she wanted to record a moment. This isn’t a school assignment, this is something she wanted to do and I have the privilege of reading it. Isn’t that wonderful?!

That’s all I have for now…hopefully the creative juices will be flowing more freely after the move.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “On the Road…again

  1. Bueno, en todo caso empacar y desempacar es un arte dominado… Looking forward to reading you again soon. All the best in Pune. Baci, C

    Like

Leave a Reply

